MCAT Test Dates and Registration

MCAT test dates in the United States, Canada and international locations

MCAT test dates for 2020, as well as score release dates set by the AAMC are presented here. We have also compiled information from the AAMC regarding MCAT registration and testing centers in the United States, Canada and international locations. Ideally, you would choose an available MCAT test date at a convenient location that allows you the most study time while balancing the score release date which will give you time to submit your MCAT score relatively early in the application cycle.

Consider visiting your MCAT test center prior to your exam date to familiarize yourself with the route to get there and the time necessary. Also consider watching this video: Exam day procedures including security.


2020 MCAT Test Dates and Scores Release Dates

U.S. MCAT Testing and Score Release Calendar

MCAT Test Dates 2020
All exams begin at 8:00 a.m.
MCAT Scores Release Dates
Friday, January 17, 2020 Tuesday, February 18, 2020
Saturday, January 18, 2020 Tuesday, February 18, 2020
Thursday, January 23, 2020 Tuesday, February 25, 2020
Saturday, March 14, 2020 Tuesday, April 14, 2020
Friday, March 27, 2020 Friday, May 1, 2020
Saturday, April 4, 2020 Tuesday, May 5, 2020
Friday, April 24, 2020 Wednesday, May 27, 2020
Saturday, April 25, 2020 Wednesday, May 27, 2020
Saturday, May 9, 2020 Tuesday, June 9, 2020
Friday, May 15, 2020 Tuesday, June 16, 2020
Saturday, May 16, 2020 Tuesday, June 16, 2020
Thursday, May 21, 2020 Tuesday, June 23, 2020
Friday, May 29, 2020 Tuesday, June 30, 2020
Friday, June 5, 2020 Tuesday, July 7, 2020
Friday, June 19, 2020 Tuesday, July 21, 2020
Saturday, June 20, 2020 Tuesday, July 21, 2020
Saturday, June 27, 2020 Tuesday, July 28, 2020
Tuesday, July 7, 2020 Thursday, August 6, 2020
Saturday, July 18, 2020 Tuesday, August 18, 2020
Thursday, July 23, 2020 Tuesday, August 25, 2020
Friday, July 31, 2020 Tuesday, September 1, 2020
Saturday, August 1, 2020 Tuesday, September 1, 2020
Friday, August 7, 2020 Wednesday, September 9, 2020
Saturday, August 8, 2020 Wednesday, September 9, 2020
Friday, August 14, 2020 Tuesday, September 15, 2020
Saturday, August 29, 2020 Tuesday, September 29, 2020
Thursday, September 3, 2020 Tuesday, October 6, 2020
Friday, September 4, 2020 Tuesday, October 6, 2020
Friday, September 11, 2020 Tuesday, October 13, 2020
Saturday, September 12, 2020 Tuesday, October 13, 2020

Note: All exams start at 8 a.m. MCAT scores release takes 30-35 days after your exam date. The schedule above is for MCAT test dates administered in the United States. For exams in Canada and other international testing locations, click here: 2020 MCAT Test Dates in Canada | MCAT International Testing Locations.

MCAT Registration

The MCAT registration fee is $315 if made at least three weeks before the exam. There are 3 registration 'zones' that have corresponding registration fees, re-scheduling fees, cancellation refund and fee assistance program (FAP) fees. The FAP was designed for students who are unable to finance their MCAT prep. You need to apply for the FAP before your MCAT registration. For more information, click here: FAP

Zone Deadline Registration Fee Re-schedule Fee Cancellation Refund
Gold 29 days before exam $315
$125 (FAP)
$95
$50 (FAP)
$155
$60 (FAP)
Silver 15 days before exam $315
$125 (FAP)
$155
$70 (FAP)
No refund
No refund
Bronze 8 days before exam $370
$180 (FAP)
No re-schedule
No fee assistance
No refund
No refund

Note: The additional international registration fee for all zones is $110. The international registration fee is applicable to all countries except for Canada, Guam, U.S. Virgin Islands and Puerto Rico. The deadline for registration is at 7:59 a.m. ET local test center time of the day of the deadline. It is non-refundable upon registration cancellation. See MCAT Registration Deadlines.

MCAT Testing Centers

There are MCAT testing centers, both on and off campus, from coast to coast in the US and Canada. For a list of current locations, click here: MCAT testing centers in the US and Canada.


Additionally, there are numerous MCAT testing centers in international locations as presented in the table below. Note that to register for a seat at an international testing site, you should follow the same process as if registering for a seat in the US or Canada. Since the dates and seats at international locations are limited, plan ahead to avoid disappointment.

MCAT International Testing Locations* and Puerto Rico
Canada China: Hong Kong Cyprus France Germany
Guam Australia Israel Japan Kazakhstan
Lebanon Malaysia Puerto Rico Qatar Singapore
South Africa Taiwan Thailand United Kingdom Virgin Islands, U.S.

* Note that the list of countries and dates are subject to change so consult the AAMC's website regularly or contact them directly depending on your individual circumstance. AAMC MCAT International Testing Dates

MCAT Test Day Procedure

Upon arrival at the MCAT test center, check in with the test administrator, sign in, present your valid ID, have your palms scanned digitally and have your photograph taken. Watch this video by Pearson VUE to know more about the check-in process as well as the entrance and exit MCAT test day procedure.




MCAT-prep.com's MCAT Guide