MCAT Test Dates and Registration

MCAT test dates in the United States, Canada and international locations

MCAT test dates for 2022 and MCAT score release dates are presented on this page. Here, you can also find helpful information on MCAT registration fees; testing centers in the United States and US territories, Canada, and international locations; and MCAT test day rules and procedures.

When should you take the MCAT? Ideally, you would choose an available MCAT test date at a convenient location that allows you the most study time while balancing the score release date which will give you time to submit your MCAT score relatively early in the application cycle.

2022 MCAT Test Dates in the US


The 2022 MCAT test dates in the United States are scheduled from January to September. The exam starts at 8 a.m. each day except for certain days - August 26, September 2, and 9 - when there will be two testing sessions (7:30 a.m. and 3 p.m.)

MCAT scores will be released after 30-35 days at 5 p.m. ET.

US MCAT Test Dates 2022 MCAT Score Release Dates
Friday, January 14, 2022 Tuesday, February 15, 2022
Saturday, January 15, 2022 Tuesday, February 15, 2022
Thursday, January 20, 2022 Tuesday, February 22, 2022
Friday, January 21, 2022 Tuesday, February 22, 2022
Saturday, March 12, 2022 Tuesday, April 12, 2022
Friday, March 25, 2022 Tuesday, April 26, 2022
Friday, April 8, 2022 Tuesday, May 10, 2022
Saturday, April 9, 2022 Tuesday, May 10, 2022
Friday, April 29, 2022 Tuesday, May 31, 2022
Saturday, April 30, 2022 Tuesday, May 31, 2022
Friday, May 13, 2022 Tuesday, June 14, 2022
Saturday, May 14, 2022 Tuesday, June 14, 2022
Thursday, May 19, 2022 Tuesday, June 21, 2022
Friday, May 27, 2022 Tuesday, June 28, 2022
Saturday, June 4, 2022 Wednesday, July 6, 2022
Friday, June 17, 2022 Tuesday, July 19, 2022
Saturday, June 18, 2022 Tuesday, July 19, 2022
Friday, June 24, 2022 Tuesday, July 26, 2022
Saturday, June 25, 2022 Tuesday, July 26, 2022
Thursday, June 30, 2022 Monday, August 1, 2022
Saturday, July 16, 2022 Tuesday, August 16, 2022
Friday, July 29, 2022 Tuesday, August 30, 2022
Friday, August 5, 2022 Wednesday, September 7, 2022
Saturday, August 20, 2022 Tuesday, September 20, 2022
Friday, August 26, 2022* Tuesday, September 27, 2022
Saturday, August 27, 2022 Tuesday, September 27, 2022
Thursday, September 1, 2022 Tuesday, October 4, 2022
Friday, September 2, 2022* Tuesday, October 4, 2022
Friday, September 9, 2022* Tuesday, October 11, 2022
Saturday, September 10, 2022 Tuesday, October 11, 2022

Get ready for MCAT day with these resources: MCAT prep courses | MCAT practice tests.

2022 MCAT test dates and score release schedule in Canada

MCAT registration fees and international MCAT testing locations

MCAT test day tips and test center procedure


MCAT-prep.com's MCAT Guide

To help you prepare for the exam, MCAT-prep.com has laid out comprehensive information on MCAT scores, topics covered, MCAT test dates, preparation advice and free MCAT sample questions.


Coming this Spring: The New 2022-2023 MCAT Masters Series

Learn, review and practice to get a higher MCAT score with the most comprehensive and advanced MCAT books!